RJD expels two MLAs for cross-voting in RS polls

     The Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD) on Friday expelled two of its MLAs for cross voting during the Rajya Sabha polls held on Thursday. On Thursday, two RJD MLAs--Rajesh Kumar Singh and Pappu Yadav voted in favor of Janata Dal-United (JD-U) candidates Upendra Kushwaha and RCP Singh by violating party whip. According to RJD Bihar state president Abdul Bari Siddiqui, the party has expelled both Singh and Yadav for six years. Apart from RJD legislators, five of the Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) legislators, one legislator each from the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and the Congress also voted by violating their respective party whips. The BJP and the BSP have also threatened action against their legislators for violating party orders.

Custom Search

Home    Contact Us
 Free contributions of articles and reports may be sent to indianewstimes@yahoo.com
All Rights Reserved © indiatraveltimes.com