Petition filed in Pak SC against Musharraf, Gen Kayani

      A petition has been filed in Pakistan Supreme Court on Monday against 481 persons including former President Pervez Musharraf and former premier Shaukat Aziz and Army Chief General Ashfaque Pervez Kayani. The petition filed by Engineer Mohammed Jameel, Chairman Pakistan Communist Party, said the PPP has struck deal with the dictators and avoiding proceedings under Article six of the constitution. Four former governors, chief ministers, former speaker National Assembly, former chairman Senate, former chief justice Abdul Hameed Doggar, Sharifuddin Pirzada and former attorney general Malik Qayyum have been made party in the petition. The petitioner has also made Chairman Joint Chiefs of Staff Committee General Tariq Majeed, 12 Lt. Generals a Major General, Brigadier Asim Bajwa and the chiefs of ISI and MI as party in the petition, which has been filed under clause-III of the Article 184 of the constitution, The Nation reports.

Custom Search

Home    Contact Us
 Free contributions of articles and reports may be sent to
All Rights Reserved ©