PM nominates National Advisory Council members

     The Prime Minister Dr. Manmohan Singh on Tuesday nominated members for the second National Advisory Council (NAC) that will set the Government's its social agenda. The list of the nominated persons includes Prof. M.S. Swaminathan, MP, Dr. Ram Dayal Munda, MP, Prof. Narendra Jadhav, Member, Planning Commission, Prof. Pramod Tandon, VC, North-Eastern Hill University, Shillong, Dr. Jean Dreze, GB Pant Social Science Institute, Allahabad, Aruna Roy, Mazdoor Kisan Shakti Sangatan, Rajsamand, Rajasthan, Madhav Gadgil, Agharkar Research Institute, Pune, N.C. Saxena, Dr. A.K. Shiv Kumar, Advisor, UNICEF, New Delhi, Deep Joshi, Anu Aga, Thermax Ltd., Pune, Ms. Farah Naqvi, Harsh Mander, Ms Mirai Chatterjee, Coordinator, SEWA, Ahmedabad. NAC serves as an interface between the government and the Congress party, which heads the ruling United Progressive Alliance (UPA), and is chaired by Congress president and UPA chairperson Sonia Gandhi.

Custom Search

Home    Contact Us
 Free contributions of articles and reports may be sent to
All Rights Reserved ©