ICC umpires, match referees for Champions Trophy

     The ICC today announced details of the umpire and match referee appointments for the group stage of the upcoming ICC Champions Trophy in South Africa, which will take place from 22 September to 5 October. The match referees' responsibilities throughout the tournament will be shared between Jeff Crowe, Javagal Srinath and Roshan Mahanama of the Emirates Elite Panel of ICC Match Referees, an ICC release said. The on-field responsibilities will be shared by eight of the Emirates Elite Panel of ICC Umpires, namely: Billy Bowden, Aleem Dar, Steve Davis, Ian Gould, Daryl Harper, Tony Hill, Asad Rauf and Simon Taufel. Meanwhile, appointments have also been made for the warm-up matches to be played at Potchefstroom, Pretoria and Benoni on 18 and 20 September. As at previous ICC events, none of these matches will carry official ODI status. Two umpires from the Emirates International Panel of ICC Umpires, Marais Erasmus and Brian Jerling, will act as third umpires for some of the warm-up matches. Appointments for the semi-finals and the final will be announced in due course. ICC Champions Trophy 2009 (warm-ups): Friday 18 Sep: South Africa v West Indies (d/n), Potchefstroom - Ian Gould and Tony Hill, Marais Erasmus (third) Friday 18 Sep: Pakistan v Sri Lanka (d/n), Willowmoore Park, Benoni - Billy Bowden and Daryl Harper, Steve Davis (third) Friday 18 Sep: New Zealand v Warriors (d), LC de Villiers Oval, Pretoria - Simon Taufel and Aleem Dar, Brian Jerling (third) Sunday 20 Sep: New Zealand v India (d/n), Potchefstroom - Simon Taufel and Aleem Dar, Marais Erasmus (third) Sunday 20 Sep: Pakistan v Warriors (d/n), Willowmoore Park, Benoni - Ian Gould and Steve Davis, Daryl Harper (third) Sunday 20 Sep: Sri Lanka v West Indies (d), LC de Villiers Oval, Pretoria - Billy Bowden and Tony Hill, Brian Jerling (third) ICC Champions Trophy 2009 (group stage): Tuesday 22 Sep: South Africa v Sri Lanka (d/n), Centurion - Simon Taufel and Ian Gould, Steve Davis (third), Tony Hill (fourth), Jeff Crowe (referee) Wednesday 23 Sep: Pakistan v West Indies (d/n), The Wanderers - Steve Davis and Daryl Harper, Simon Taufel (third), Billy Bowden (fourth), Javagal Srinath (referee) Thursday 24 Sep: South Africa v New Zealand (d), Centurion - Asad Rauf and Aleem Dar, Daryl Harper (third), Ian Gould (fourth), Roshan Mahanama (referee) Friday 25 Sep: Sri Lanka v England (d/n), The Wanderers - Aleem Dar and Billy Bowden, Tony Hill (third), Simon Taufel (fourth), Javagal Srinath (referee) Saturday 26 Sep: West Indies v Australia (d), The Wanderers - Tony Hill and Asad Rauf, Billy Bowden (third), Aleem Dar (fourth), Jeff Crowe (referee) Saturday 26 Sep: India v Pakistan (d/n), Centurion - Steve Davis and Simon Taufel, Ian Gould (third), Daryl Harper (fourth), Roshan Mahanama (referee) Sunday 27 Sep: New Zealand v Sri Lanka (d), The Wanderers - Ian Gould and Daryl Harper, Aleem Dar (third), Simon Taufel (fourth), Javagal Srinath (referee) Sunday 27 Sep: South Africa v England (d/n), Centurion - Steve Davis and Tony Hill, Billy Bowden (third), Asad Rauf (fourth), Roshan Manahama (referee) Monday 28 Sep: Australia v India (d/n), Centurion - Tony Hill and Billy Bowden, Asad Rauf (third), Ian Gould (fourth), Jeff Crowe (referee) Tuesday 29 Sep: England v New Zealand (d/n), The Wanderers - Daryl Harper and Asad Rauf, Aleem Dar (third), Steve Davis (fourth), Roshan Mahanama (referee) Wednesday 30 Sep: India v West Indies (d/n), The Wanderers - Simon Taufel and Aleem Dar, Daryl Harper (third), Steve Davis (fourth), Jeff Crowe (referee) Wednesday 30 Sep: Australia v Pakistan (d), Centurion - Billy Bowden and Ian Gould, Tony Hill (third), Asad Rauf (fourth), Javagal Srinath (referee) Appointments for the two semi-finals and the final will be announced in due course.

Custom Search

Home    Contact Us
 Free contributions of articles and reports may be sent to indianewstimes@yahoo.com
All Rights Reserved © indiatraveltimes.com