Parliament's winter session to start from November 19

      Parliamentary Affairs Minister P K Bansal on Wednesday said that Parliament's winter session will start from November 19 and will end on December 22, having 24 sittings in all. The Cabinet Committee on Parliamentary Affairs (CCPA) chaired by Finance Minister Pranab Mukherjee on Wednesday took the decision to this effect. Both the government and the opposition at the end of the budget session this year had favoured at least 100 sittings of Parliament in a year and the winter session to be a six-week affair. Normally, the winter session lasts for four weeks beginning in the last week of November and ending just ahead Christmas.

Custom Search

Home    Contact Us
 Free contributions of articles and reports may be sent to
All Rights Reserved ©