Sharad Pawar takes over as ICC chief

      Former BCCI chief Sharad Pawar formally took over as International Cricket Council (ICC) President on Thursday. He is the second Indian after Jagmohan Dalmiya to occupy the top cricket post. He takes over at a time when India , Sri Lanka and Bangladesh are scheduled to host the 2011 cricket World Cup. Pawar takes over as the seventh ICC President, succeeding Englishman David Morgan, who concludes his two-year term at the end of the week. Dalmiya was the first Indian elected to the post in 1997.

Custom Search

Home    Contact Us
 Free contributions of articles and reports may be sent to
All Rights Reserved ©